## ATTACHMENT 1

Yorke Peninsula Council - 8.2 Notice of Motion: Mining on Yorke Peninsula 13th February 2019

Moved: Cr Roger Johns Seconded: Cr Leanne O'Brien

That Council:

- 1. Calls on the State Government to:
  - (a) Recognise, protect and enhance the productivity and long term economic viability of our district's agriculture and tourism industries while providing for social and physical well-being of the community; and
  - (b) Ensure that future development does not detract from the "Agriculturally rich and naturally beautiful" character of the district: and
  - (c) Otherwise ensure that the special "agriculturally rich and naturally beautiful" character of the district is preserved for future generations; and
  - (d) Conduct an independent review into land access provisions of the Mining Bill with an aim to develop legislation that provides strong, long-term protection for our agriculture and tourism as well as the social and physical well-being of Yorke Peninsula communities.
- 2. Calls on the Mayor to advise the Premier, Steven Marshall of Council's resolution, with copies to;
  - (a) The Minister for Mining and Energy, Hon Dan van Holst Pellekaan
  - (b) The Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development, Hon Tim Whetstone,
  - (c) The Minister for Tourism, Trade and Investment, Hon David Ridgway,
  - (d) The Member for Narungga, Fraser Ellis, and that they be endorsed by his Government.

Motion CARRIED

Cr Johns spoke to the motion Cr Tania Stock called for a division

As a consequence the result of the above motion was set aside In Favour: Crs Tania Stoch, Adam Meyer, Leanne O'Brien, Anthony Bennett, Kristin Murdock, David Langford and Roger Johns

Against: Cr Richard Carruthers

The Mayor declared the motion CARRIED